General Services Department Logo

This website cannot be viewed properly using this version of Internet Explorer.

To ensure your security while viewing this site, please use a modern browser such as Chrome or update to a newer version of Internet Explorer.

Download Chrome (Made by Google)
Update Internet Explorer (Made by Microsoft)

Interagency Pharmaceuticals Purchasing Council

   Contact Us

The "Interagency Pharmaceuticals Purchasing Council" is created and is administratively attached to the General Services Department. The council shall:

  1. Review and coordinate cost-containment strategies for the procurement of pharmaceuticals and pharmacy benefits and the pooling of risk for pharmacy services by the constituent agencies;

  2. Identify ways to leverage constituent agencies' pharmaceutical and pharmacy benefits procurement to maximize the purchasing power of New Mexico residents purchasing pharmaceuticals or pharmacy benefits in the private sector; and

  3. Identify other cost-saving opportunities for New Mexico residents purchasing pharmaceuticals or pharmacy benefits in the private sector.


Public Meetings Schedule

Date and Location

Thursday November 21, 2019 at 3pm-5pm

New Mexico State Capitol, Room #318

490 Old Santa Fe Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87501



Coming Soon

Council Members


Kenneth Ortiz

Secretary of General Services

Director Interagency Pharmaceuticals Purchasing Council

Dr. David Scrase

Secretary of Human Services

Kathy Kunkel

Secretary of Health

Dr. Abinash Achrekar, Designee


Brian Blalock

Secretary of Children, Youth and Families

Terry Locke, Designee

Alisha Tafoya Lucero

Secretary of Corrections

Clinton Nicley

Director of the Risk Management Division (GSD)


David Archuleta

Executive Director of the Retiree Health Care Authority

Ernestine Chavez

Executive Director of the Public School Insurance Authority

Raquel Reedy

Superintendent for Albuquerque Public Schools

Mark Tyndall, Designee


Garnett S. Stokes

President of The University of New Mexico

Joey Evans, Designee

William Fulginiti

Executive Director, New Mexico Municipal League

Steven Kopelman

Executive Director, New Mexico Counties