General Services Department Logo

This website cannot be viewed properly using this version of Internet Explorer.

To ensure your security while viewing this site, please use a modern browser such as Chrome or update to a newer version of Internet Explorer.

Download Chrome (Made by Google)
Update Internet Explorer (Made by Microsoft)

Capital Projects Bureau

Facilities Management Division (FMD) is responsible for meeting the space requirements of state agencies. FMD provides project management, policy direction, procurement and standards in the areas of architecture, engineering, design, historic preservation, construction services, and project oversight.

FMD staff have earned the LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) AP (Accredited Professional) credential. This specialty provides a standard for professionals participating in the operation and maintenance of existing buildings that implement sustainable practices and reduce the environmental impact of a building over its functional life cycle.

More information on bidding on state construction projects is available on the  State Purchasing Division Active Procurements page.
 

Important Information

 

References, Templates and Forms

Consultants

Helpful Links

 

USGBC Logo

 
 
 
 
    
 

 

Capital Projects Bureau Staff

 

Jim Bordegaray, Acting Bureau Chief, Asset Management Bureau / Leasing Bureau Manager

jim.bordegaray@state.nm.us

505-412-2001

Mary Rose, Director / NMED, Operational Support Division-Team Leasing Lead
mary.rose@state.nm.us 505-469-9887
Ivy Martinez / DOH, Contract Specialist-Team Leasing ivy.martinez@state.nm.us  
Lorraine Giron, Leasing Administrative Assistant loraine.giron@state.nm.us 505-231-2764
Andra Stewart-Leasing Specialist-Team Leasing andra.stewart2@state.nm.us 505-670-7401
Michael Malinowski, Leasing Specialist-Team Leasing michael.malinowski@state.nm.us 505-412-7636
Patsy Sandoval, Leasing Specialist-Team Leasing patsy.sandoval@state.nm.us 505-501-3532
Teresa Arias, Leasing Specialist-Team Leasing
teresa.arias@state.nm.us 505-231-2590