General Services Department Logo

This website cannot be viewed properly using this version of Internet Explorer.

To ensure your security while viewing this site, please use a modern browser such as Chrome or update to a newer version of Internet Explorer.

Download Chrome (Made by Google)
Update Internet Explorer (Made by Microsoft)

Wendell Chino

Wendell Chino

Address: 1220 S. St. Francis Drive
Square Footage: 62,000

 

The building was purchased by the state in 1998 from the federal government. It was renovated and houses offices of the departments of Indian Affairs, Taxation and Revenue, and Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources.

In 2004, the building was named in honor of Wendell Chino, former president of the Mescalero Apache Nation and the National Congress of American Indians. He helped strengthen Indian self-determination in the 1960s and raised national awareness of Indian issues.

Green Energy Project Schedule

Task Name Start Finish
ECM-1 Lighting Tue 8/13/19 Tue 8/13/19
ECM-2 HVAC & Controls, SC Wed 4/15/20 Thu 4/15/21
ECM-2 HVAC & Controls, Install VRF, VRF, Mon 10/19/20 Mon 11/22/21
ECM-2 HVAC & Controls, Ceiling, Fire Wed 4/15/20 Thu 4/15/21
ECM-3 Building Envelope, Mon 4/27/20 Thu 4/30/20
ECM-4, Water Conservation Thu 4/16/20 Mon 4/20/20
ECM-6 PV Solar Chino/Lujan Carport w/Battery Storage 257.9 kWdc Mon 10/5/20 Fri 5/21/21

 

Anticipated Annual Energy Savings: $193,241

<< go back