NEW MEXICO

g GFKFRAT. SERVICES I')F.PARTT\.-T'E'.\CT- EVIDENCE OF COVERAGE

. / Risk MANAGEMENT DivISION

MEMORANDUM NUMBER: RMD-EOC-FY26

This Evidence of Coverage is used as information only and confers no rights upon the Certificate Holder. This Evidence of Coverage does
not amend, extend, or alter the coverage afforded by the Tort Claims Act (TCA) or the applicable Certificates of Coverage or policies for
the type(s) of coverage listed below.

NAMED INSURED

STATE OF NEW MEXICO
and

GENERAL SERVICES DEPARTMENT (35000)
LOSS PAYEE: TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

Coverage Period:
12:00 AM 07/01/2025 to 11:59 PM 06/30/2026

This is to certify that the Named Insured has the coverage listed below for the period indicated. Notwithstanding any requirement, term,
or condition of any contract or other document with respect to which this Evidence of Coverage may be used or may pertain, the coverages
indicated in this Evidence of Coverage are subject to all terms, exclusions, and conditions of the Certificates of Coverage and other
insurance policies to which this Evidence of Coverage pertains.

Type of Coverage Limit of Liability/Coverage
A) Liability Statutory Limit NMSA § 41-4-19
i.  General Liability Statutory Limit NMSA § 41-4-28 (Foreign)
ii. Automobile Liability
B) Civil Rights Statutory Limit NMSA § 41-4A-6
C) Workers” Compensation Statutory Limit NMSA § 52-1-1 et seq.
D) Property
i. Real and Business Personal Property Replacement Cost Value (RCV)
ii. Auto Physical Damage Actual Cash Value (ACV)
iii. Electronic Equipment Actual Cash Value (ACV)
iv. Mobile Equipment/UAV/Watercraft/Mobile Homes | Actual Cash Value (ACV)
E) Boiler & Machinery $150,000,000

Per 66-5-207, NMSA 1978 - A motor vehicle owned by the United States government, any state, or any political subdivision of a
state is exempt from the Mandatory Financial Responsibility Act.

Per 66-6-15(E), NMSA 1978 - A vehicle or trailer owned by and used in the service of the state need not be registered with the
MYVD but must continually display a plate furnished by the TSD of the GSD for a plate for each vehicle or trailer in its service,
including identifying information for each vehicle or trailer. The TSD of the GSD shall issue plates for state agency vehicles and
trailers and shall keep a record of the plates issued and plates returned.

Should any of the above coverage for the Covered Party be changed or withdrawn prior to the expiration date issued above, the State of
New Mexico will notify the Certificate Holder. The failure of such notification shall impose no obligation or liability of any kind upon
the State of New Mexico, its agents, or representatives.

Authorized Representative: Markita Sanchez, Deputy Director, Risk Management Division, GSD
Date Issued: 07/01/2025 /
https://www.generalservices.state.nm.us/risk-management/property-and-casualty/

For questions, contact the Property and Casualty Bureau/Underwriting at (505) 827-2566/0447/1764 or
GSD-RMDunderwriting@gsd.nm.gov.



mailto:GSD.LPCB@state.nm.us

N. M. S. A. 1978, § 41-4-19

§ 41-4-19. Maximum liability

A. Unless limited by Subsection B of this section, in any action for damages against a governmental entity or a public
employee while acting within the scope of the employee’s duties as provided in the Tort Claims Act, the liability
shall notexceed:

(1) the sum of two hundred thousand dollars ($200,000) for each legally described real property for damage to or
destruction of that legally described real property arising out of a single occurrence;

(2) the sum of three hundred thousand dollars ($300,000) for all past and future medical and medically related
expenses arising out of a single occurrence; and

(3) the sum of four hundred thousand dollars ($400,000) to any person for any number of claims arising out of a
single occurrence for all damages other than real property damage and medical and medically related expenses as
permitted under the Tort Claims Act.

B. The total liability for all claims pursuant to Paragraphs (1) and (3) of Subsection A of this section that arise out of
a single occurrence shall not exceed seven hundred fifty thousand dollars ($750,000).

C. Interest shall be allowed on judgments against a governmental entity or public employee for a tort for which
immunity has been waived under the Tort Claims Act at a rate equal to two percentage points above the prime rate
as published in the Wall Street Journal on the date of the entry of the judgment. Interest shall be computed daily
from the date of the entry of the judgment until the date of payment.

D. No judgment against a governmental entity or public employee for any tort for which immunity has been waived
under the Tort Claims Act shall include an award for exemplary or punitive damages or for interest prior to judgment.





