
EVIDENCE OF COVERAGE 

MEMORANDUM NUMBER: RMD-EOC-FY25 
This Evidence of Coverage is used as information only and confers no rights upon the Certificate Holder. This Evidence of Coverage does 
not amend, extend, or alter the coverage afforded by the Tort Claims Act or the applicable Certificates of Coverage or policies for the 
type(s) of coverage listed below. 

NAMED INSURED 

STATE OF NEW MEXICO 
and 

LOSS PAYEE: TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN 

Coverage Period: 
12:00 AM 07/01/2024 to 11:59 PM 06/30/2025 

This is to certify that the Named Insured has the coverages listed below for the period indicated. Notwithstanding any requirement, term, 
or condition of any contract or other document with respect to which this Evidence of Coverage may be used or may pertain, the coverages 
indicated in this Evidence of Coverage are subject to all terms, exclusions, and conditions of the Certificates of Coverage and other 
insurance policy(s) to which this Evidence of Coverage pertains.  

Type of Coverage Limit of Liability/Coverage 
A) Liability
i. General Liability
ii. Automobile Liability

Statutory Limit NMSA § 41-4-19 
Statutory Limit NMSA § 41-4-28 (Foreign) 

B) Civil Rights Statutory Limit NMSA § 41-4A-3 
C) Workers’ Compensation Statutory Limit NMSA § 52-1-1 et seq. 
D) Property
i. Real and Business Personal Property
ii. Auto Physical Damage
iii. Mobile Equipment/UAV/Watercraft/Mobile Homes

Replacement Cost Value (RCV) 
Actual Cash Value (ACV) 
Actual Cash Value (ACV) 

E) Boiler & Machinery $150,000,000 
Per 66-5-207, NMSA 1978 - A motor vehicle owned by the United States Government, any state, or political subdivision of the 
state, is exempt from the Mandatory Financial Responsibility Act. 

Per 66-6-15(E), NMSA 1978 - A vehicle or trailer owned by and used in the service of the State of New Mexico, or any county or 
municipality thereof need not be registered but must continually display plates furnished by the Transportation Services Division 
of the General Services Department. 

Should any of the above coverages for the Covered Party be changed or withdrawn prior to the expiration date issued above, the State of 
New Mexico will notify the Certificate Holder. The failure of such notification shall impose no obligation or liability of any kind upon 
the State of New Mexico, its agents, or representatives. 

Authorized Representative: Jeannette Chavez, Director, Risk Management Division, GSD 
Date Issued: 07/01/2024
For questions, please contact the Property and Casualty Bureau/Underwriting at (505) 827-2566/1764 or 
GSD-RMDunderwriting@gsd.nm.gov. 

GENERAL SERVICES DEPARTMENT (35000)
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N. M. S. A. 1978, § 41-4-19 

 
§ 41-4-19. Maximum liability 

 
 
 
 
 
 

A. Unless limited by Subsection B of this section, in any action for damages against a governmental entity or a public 
employee while acting within the scope of the employee’s duties as provided in the Tort Claims Act, the liability 
shall not exceed: 

 
 

(1) the sum of two hundred thousand dollars ($200,000) for each legally described real property for damage to 
or destruction of that legally described real property arising out of a single occurrence; 

 
 

(2) the sum of three hundred thousand dollars ($300,000) for all past and future medical and medically related 
expenses arising out of a single occurrence; and 

 
 

(3) the sum of four hundred thousand dollars ($400,000) to any person for any number of claims arising out of a 
single occurrence for all damages other than real property damage and medical and medically related expenses 
as permitted under the Tort Claims Act. 

 
 

B. The total liability for all claims pursuant to Paragraphs (1) and (3) of Subsection A of this section that 
arise out of a single occurrence shall not exceed seven hundred fifty thousand dollars ($750,000). 




