General Services Department Logo

This website cannot be viewed properly using this version of Internet Explorer.

To ensure your security while viewing this site, please use a modern browser such as Chrome or update to a newer version of Internet Explorer.

Download Chrome (Made by Google)
Update Internet Explorer (Made by Microsoft)

Welcome to the
7th Annual New Mexico ADR Symposium


The ADR Bureau created this page to provide comprehensive information on all things Symposium-related, including registration, venue (NM DPS Law Enforcement Academy), agenda, presenters and presentations, and updates/changes.
This year promises to be an exciting program – we look forward to seeing you there!
Please check this page regularly for the latest information
and contact us with any questions at




NM DPS Law Enforcement Academy
4491 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87507
View on Google Maps







A Sneak Peek at Some of This Year’s Featured Presenters:
(subject to change)
Cynthia Olson, Cynthia Olson & Associates, LLC
Mark D. Bennett, Decision Resources, Inc.
David Martinez, Federal Mediation & Conciliation Service
Jean Civikly-Powell, Ph.D., UNM Ombuds Dispute Resolution Services for Faculty
Krista Watson, US Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC)
Rick Vinnay & Deirdre Anderson, The Solutions Group Employee Assistance Program (EAP)
Jon Lee, UNM Ombuds Services for Staff
David Levin, Attorney/Mediator
Jeff Newcomer Miller, Newcomer Miller Mediation, LLC
Shannon Driscoll, NM Workers’ Compensation Administration
Tyson R. Hummell, City of Albuquerque, Office of Alternative Dispute Resolution
Jaime L. Phillips, Ph.D., NMDWS Human Rights Bureau
Elisa Enriquez, LANL Ombuds Office
Jonathan Bolton, MD, UNM Health Sciences Center Office of Professionalism
Rachel Yarrington, Extern Graduate Student, UNM Ombuds Services for Staff
Don Boyd, Don Boyd & Associates
Margaret Ménache, Ph.D., UNM Ombuds Dispute Resolution Services for Faculty
Nina M. Cooper & Matthew Hoeg, Graduate Assistants, UNM Ombuds Dispute Resolution Services for Faculty